FALL 2008 VOL. 9 NO. 2

SMITH BUSINESS:  HOME  Site Index  Previous Issue  Archives  Download PDF

Subscribe to the print version. It's free!

Top Teachers Recognized with Krowe, Legg-Mason Awards

Krowe Teaching Awards 2007-08

The Smith School is recognized as one of the top research institutions in the world, but it is also a place where students can learn from some of the best teachers in the business.

The Krowe Teaching Excellence Awards were established in 1986 to recognize those who have shown superior teaching skills. The Legg-Mason Award in Teaching Innovation is awarded to recognize innovation in classroom instruction that will have a lasting impact on the university. This year the Smith School’s Teaching Enhancement Committee received 124 nominations for 58 Smith School faculty members for the Krowe and Legg Mason awards. Both students and alumni are eligible to enter nominations.

Congratulations to all 2007-2008 teaching award winners.

Gary Bulmash, Tyser Teaching Fellow, accounting and information assurance
Lawrence A. Gordon, Ernst & Young Alumni Professor of Managerial Accounting
Rachelle Sampson, assistant professor of logistics, business and public policy
Debra Shapiro, Clarice Smith Professor of Management and Organization
Gerald Suarez, Tyser Teaching Fellow, Executive Education Senior Fellow
Mark Wellman, Tyser Teaching Fellow, management and organization
PhD Student/Adjunct
Ayson Alp (finance)
John MacDonald (logistics, business and public policy)
Carol Miu (marketing)
Sandra Lee Rose (accounting and information assurance)
David Sites (accounting and information assurance)
Andrew Sherman (finance)
2007-2008 Legg-Mason Award
Philip Evers, associate professor of logistics, business and public policy
Oliver Schlake, Tyser Teaching Fellow, management and organization

Make a nomination for the next Krowe Teaching Awards


Copyright 2008 Robert H. Smith School of Business