FALL 2008 VOL. 9 NO. 2

SMITH BUSINESS:  HOME  Site Index  Previous Issue  Archives  Download PDF

Subscribe to the print version. It's free!

Alumni Notes

Michael J. Dollard ’78 joined Bear Miller Company, a certified public accounting firm, as CFO and managing partner.

John C. Ferrara ’73 is the CFO of EDGAR Online, a leading provider of value-added business and financial information. He was recently appointed to the board of directors of Response Genetics, Inc., which focuses on developing molecular diagnostic tests for cancer.

Barbara Gehrig ’77, has retired from her position overseeing Comcast Corporation’s operations in Maryland and Delaware after 27 years with the company.

Cindy Rudbart ’79, joined the Fiduciary Trust Company International, a leader in wealth management, as senior vice president and portfolio manager of the Fixed Income Department. She has 25 years of experience in fixed income investing.

Francis X. Ryan, MBA ’77, was elected to the position of independent director at Carrollton Bank. He is currently the president of F.X. Ryan & Associates, a management consulting firm.

Walter H. Deyhle ’82 is currently the director of Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman’s Tax and Financial Planning Division.

Bruce Dubinsky ’83 is the president of Dubinsky & Company P.C., a Maryland-based consulting firm that specializes in litigation services and forensic accounting.

Richard A. Church ’89 (UMBC), joined the Adams Company as a technology analyst.

Cindy Flanders ’82, MBA ’88, was promoted to Global Commercial Banking executive for Bank of America’s Mid-Atlantic Region.

Neal Goldberg ’81 was recently named president and chief executive officer of Zale Corporation, a specialty retailer of fine jewelry. Goldberg also joined the company’s board of directors.

F. William Helming, MBA ’80, is the vice president of Biodefense and Public Health Practice at PRTM.

Robert A. Keuroglian ’85 is director of business management systems at accounting firm Halt, Buzas and Powell, Ltd.

Clayt Q. Lemme ’81, has been named Special Agent in Charge of the Counterintelligence Division of the FBI’s Washington field office.

Chris Malone ’86 was recently named chief marketing officer of Choice Hotels International.

Joseph Sain ’81 was named senior vice president of sales of Bossa Nova, a superfruit beverage company.

William Stroube, MBA ‘86, was recognized as Outstanding Teacher of the Year at the University of Evansville’s 2008 commencement ceremony.

A.J. Verdecchia ’89 is chief financial officer and treasurer of Union Drilling, Inc.

David A. Borden ’96 is Principal of CCR Wealth Management, LLC.

Margaret Cleary Dean ’97 is a system engineer on the senior professional staff at Johns Hopkins University’s Applied Physics Laboratory.  She was recently presented with the Margaret Rawlings Lupton Award of Excellence for making an impact on the community through professional or volunteer activities.

Marianne E. Emerson, MBA ’99, was appointed to the Seattle Bank’s board of directors. Currently, she is the chief information officer for the Seattle Housing Authority.

Andy Enfield, MBA ’94, is an assistant men’s basketball coach at Florida State University.

Brenda Freeman, MBA ’91, was named to the newly created position of chief marketing officer for Turner Animation in Atlanta, GA.

Bill Gossman, MBA ’91, is president and CEO of Revenue Science. He was appointed to the board of directors of Pelago.

Steve Hoffeditz ’92 recently joined CB Richard Ellis, a Northern Virginia real estate firm, as senior vice president.

Brian Prince ’91 is CEO of Best of the Web, a web directory and search engine.

Philip Simon, MBA ’98, is executive director of the Bahamas Chamber of Commerce.

George Strickland, MBA ’90, works at Thornburg Investment Management, where he manages a top-ranked municipal bond.

Haiyan Wang, MBA ’95, co-authored The Quest for Global Dominance – 2nd Edition, a guide for implementing global strategy, with Vijay Govindarajan and her husband, Dr. Anil Gupta, Ralph J. Tyser Professor of Strategy and Organization at the Smith School.

Michael Zaramba, MBA ’91, was named president of Altron, a contractor headquartered in Charleston, SC.

Sachin Agarwal, MBA ’07, is the director of the Shrijee Group of Companies, a manufacturer of sugar machinery based in Bombay, India.

Lacey Caldwell, MBA ’05, recently joined Connect2 Communications, a firm specializing in targeted technology, as an account director.

Vincent Erfe, MBA ’04, joined the real estate advisory firm Richards Barry Joyce and Partners as an analyst in its consulting services practice.

Dr. Phillip Gomez, MBA ’02, has joined PRTM, a management consultancy, as a principal in the firm’s Biodefense and Public Health Practice. Gomez was formerly the director for vaccine production at the NIAID Vaccine Research Center.

Timothy S. Hogan ’02 is the vice president and managing partner of the Land and Commercial Division for Hogan Companies.

Dominic A. Labitzky ’02 has joined the Banking Regulation and Policy Group of the Federal Reserve Board’s Legal Division.

Vijay Raghavan ’04 is a senior associate at Qorvis Communications. He was recently named to PR Week magazine’s “40 under 40” for his accomplishments in the public relations world.

Timothy Simons, MBA ’03, was promoted to vice president and senior compliance officer of the Legislative and Regulatory unit of the Federal Home Loan Bank in San Francisco, Calif.

Scott Stoogenke, MBA ’00, joined Informed Medical Communications, a leading provider of peer-to-peer medical forums for the bio-pharmaceutical industry, as the vice president of marketing.


Copyright 2008 Robert H. Smith School of Business